National Championships 2015

The National Championships are a friendly and competitive event. They take place annually in Nottingham and the gala caters for the needs of all active cerebral palsy swimmers from club through to elite levels of ability.

The Championships are held using British Swimming classification - but cerebral palsy swimmers without classification may take part as guests if space allows.

The following events are run for all classes:

• 50m free
• 100m free
• 200m free
• 50m breast
• 100m breast
• 50m back
• 100m back
• 200m IM
• 50m fly
​• 100m fly

A maximum of five events may be entered and the minimum qualifying age is 10 years.

To enter the 2015 National Swimming Championships, please visit the Events page . For more information about the National Championships, please email Sarah Livesey, National Swimming Development Officer via