Events side menu

Cerebral Palsy Sport Awards 2017

Cerebral Palsy Sport recognises that there is a huge amount of fantastic sport and activity available for people with CP across the country and as the National Disability Sports Organisation we want to be able to recognise those involved.

The Cerebral Palsy Sport Awards are an opportunity for you to nominate someone and have their hardwork, dedication and achievements recognised.


There are four categories:

  • Sports achiever of the year (Football, Cricket, Athletics, and Swimming)
  • Sports volunteer of the year
  • Coach of the year
  • Sports club of the year


Other awards that will be presented on the day will be

  • Colin Rains athlete of the year award
  • Andrew Stubbs swimmer of the year award
  • Partner of the year
  • Outstanding Achievement award

The Awards ceremony will take place on Sunday 8th October 2017  at Harvey Hadden Sports Village, Wigman Rd, Nottingham NG8 4PB at 4.30pm.

Please download the nomination form here and return by email or post to Cerebral Palsy Sport:CP-Sport-awards-nominations-forms or CP Sport Unit 5, Heathcoat Building, Nottingham Science and Technology Park, University Boulevard, Nottingham, NG7 2QJ.

Deadline for nominations is 18th September.