Cerebral Palsy Sport Award Finalists announced

The finalists for the Cerebral Palsy Sport Awards 2019 have been confirmed. Nominations have been submitted over the past two months for the annual awards ceremony which will take place on Sunday 6th October 2019, World CP Day, at the University of Nottingham where the winners will be announced.

The following finalists are confirmed:

Sports Achiever of the Year:

Toby Markham (Athletics, Running)

Thomas Talbot ( Athletics, RaceRunning)

Lucas Town (Wheelchair Tennis)

Volunteer of the Year:

Julie Bowler (Football)

Phil Fleetwood (RaceRunning)

Richard Mee (Football)

Club of the Year:

Newtown Sports Club (Football)

CP North West (Football)

City of Manchester Aquatics swim team – Matt Walker Academy (Swimming)

Coach of the Year:

Mark Lodge (Athletics)

Julie Bowler (Football)

Leah Poole (Football)

Official of the Year:

Pat Sheldon (Athletics)

Ann Basford (Swimming)

Terry Jeyles (Football)

The winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony on 6th October 2019 at the University of Nottingham.

Read more about our Awards and previous winners here