National Swimming Championships

The National Championships are a friendly and competitive event. They take place annually in Nottingham and the gala caters for the needs of all active cerebral palsy swimmers from club through to elite levels of ability.

The Championships are held using British Swimming classification – but cerebral palsy swimmers without classification may take part as guests if space allows.

The following events are run for all classes:

• 50m Freestyle
• 100m Freestyle
• 200m Freestyle
• 50m Breaststroke
• 100m Breaststroke
• 50m Backstroke
• 100m Backstroke
• 200m Individual Medley
• 50m Butterfly
​• 100m Butterfly

A maximum of five events may be entered and the minimum qualifying age is 10 years.